California Water Science Center (CAWSC) - San Diego Hydrogeology Project (SDH)

You are here: CAWSC Home > Projects > San Diego Hydrogeology > Contact > Contributing Scientists

San Diego Hydrogeology

Project Chief: Wes Danskin
Phone: 619-225-6132
Email: wdanskin@usgs.gov

Welcome to the United States Geological Survey (USGS) San Diego Hydrogeology project website, which provides geologic and hydrologic information for the transboundary San Diego–Tijuana area, USA and Mexico. This website provides background information about the project; a variety of news items; a large amount of data, in particular for USGS multiple-depth, monitoring-well sites; geologic and hydrologic models; and additional resources including photos, illustrations, and references. Last updated: April 2016

Some additional data may be available from the USGS database National Water Information System (NWIS).


 

Contributing Scientists

AECOM

Schug, Dave
Senior Principal Geologist
Geologic mapping
AECOM
david.schug@aecom.com

Brian F. Smith and Associates - BFS

Kennedy, George
Senior Paleontologist
Paleontology
Brian F. Smith and Associates - BFS
858.679.8218

City of San Diego, Water Department - CitySD

Abutin, Larry
Technical review
City of San Diego, Water Department - CitySD

Adrian, George
Program Manager
Technical review
City of San Diego, Water Department - CitySD
gadrian@sandiego.gov
619.533.4680

Carlson, Sandra
Associate Engineer
City of San Diego, Water Department - CitySD
carlsons@sandiego.gov
619.533.4235

Cross, Greg
Project Manager
Technical review
City of San Diego, Water Department - CitySD
619.573.0837

Dudek and Associates - Dudek

Quinlin, Peter
Vice President and Hydrology Practice Manager
Hydrogeology
Dudek and Associates - Dudek

Ensenada Center for Scientific Research and Higher Education - CICESE

Elizondo-Gudino, Napoleon
Ph.D student
Hydrogeologic data from Mexico
Ensenada Center for Scientific Research and Higher Education - CICESE
ngudino@cicese.edu.mx
+52 1 646.108.8700

Ledesma-Vazquez, Jorge
Professor of Geophysics, retired
Geologic framework model
Ensenada Center for Scientific Research and Higher Education - CICESE

Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory

Key, Kerry
Visiting Associate Professor In Earth & Environmental Sciences
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
kkey@ldeo.columbia.edu
845.365.8604

Legg Geophysical

LeggMark R.
President, Geophysicist
Geologic mapping
Legg Geophysical
mark@legggeo.com
714.842.0404

Murbach Geotech

Murbach, Diane
Development Project Manager II
Well permitting
Murbach Geotech
dianemurbach@gmail.com
619.865.4333

Peterson Environmental Services

Peterson, John
President
Well information
Peterson Environmental Services
petersonenv@hotmail.com
858.220.0877 

San Diego County - SDCounty

Bennett, Jim
Groundwater Geologist
Water availability
San Diego County - SDCounty
Jim.Bennett@sdcounty.ca.gov
858.694.3820

Heaton, Kevin
Senior Hydrogeologist
Well siting, aquifer yield
San Diego County - SDCounty
kevin.heaton@sdcounty.ca.gov
858.505.6878

San Diego Natural History Museum - SDNHM

Demere, Tom
Curator of Paleontology
Geologic mapping
San Diego Natural History Museum - SDNHM
paleo@sdnhm.org
619.255.0232

San Diego River Park Foundation - SDRPF

Hutsel, Rob
Executive Director
Field trips
San Diego River Park Foundation - SDRPF
503.241.3506

San Diego State University - SDSU

Abbott, Pat
Professor Emeritus
Historical geology, formations
San Diego State University - SDSU
pabbott@mail.sdsu.edu
619.594.5586

Brodie, Natalie
Cultural Resource Manager
Spring mapping
San Diego State University - SDSU

Frost, Eric
Associate Professor
Structural geology
San Diego State University - SDSU
eric.frost@sdsu.edu
619.594.5003 

Huntley, Dave
Professor Emeritus
Hydrogeology
San Diego State University - SDSU
dhuntley@mail.sdsu.edu
619.594.5483

Maloney, Jillian
Assistant Professor
Offshore structure
San Diego State University - SDSU
jmaloney@mail.sdsu.edu

Marshall, Monte
Professor Emeritus
Gravity
San Diego State University - SDSU
mmarshall@mail.sdsu.edu
619.594.5586

Robbins, Norrie
Adjunct Professor of Geological Sciences
Lithologic description of drill cuttings
San Diego State University - SDSU
erobbins@mail.sdsu.edu
619.303.9095

Thorbjarnarson, Kathryn
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
Water levels and geochemistry
San Diego State University - SDSU
kthorbjarnarson@mail.sdsu.edu
619.594.1392

Scripps Institute of Oceanography - SIO

Constable,Steven
Professor, Geophysics
Mapping fresh and saline groundwater
Scripps Institute of OceanographySIO
sconstable@ucsd.edu
858.534.2409

Driscoll, Neal
Professor, GeologyOffshore geologic structure
Scripps Institute of Oceanography - SIO
ndriscoll@ucsd.edu

Self employed

Elliott, Bill
Self employeed
Geology
Self employeed
tntsodad@juno.com
858.755.0370

Rugh, Scott
Self employeed Invertebrate Paleontologist
Paleontology
Self employeed
srugh@sbcglobal.net

Minch, John
Professor, Geology, retired
Geologic framework model
jmainc@earthlink.net
949.367.1000

Sweetwater Authority - SWA

Garrod, Michael
Deputy Chief Engineer
Technical review
Sweetwater Authority - SWA
mgarrod@sweetwater.org

Mosher, Ron
Chief Engineer
Technical review
Sweetwater Authority - SWA
mosher@sweetwater.org

U.S. Bureau of Reclamation - BOR

Blatchford, Doug
Groundwater modeling
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation - BOR
dblatchford@usbr.gov
702.293.8098

U.S. Geological Survey, Water Science Center - USGS-WSC

Izbicki, John
Research Hydrologist
Geochemistry
U.S. Geological Survey, Water Science Center - USGS-WSC, San Diego
jaizbick@usgs.gov
619.225.6131

Langevin, Christian
Research Hydrologist
Seawater modeling
U.S. Geological Survey, Water Science Center - USGS-WSC, San Diego
langevin@usgs.gov
703.648.4169

Parkhurst, Dave
Hydrologist
Reactive transport modeling
U.S. Geological Survey, Water Science Center - USGS-WSC, Lakewood, CO
dlpark@usgs.gov
303.236.5098

Peterman, Zell
Scientist Emeritus
Strontium analysis
U.S. Geological Survey, Water Science Center - USGS-WSC, Denver, CO
peterman@usgs.gov
303.236.7883

U.S. Navy Facilities, Southwest Division - US Navy

Banister, Stephen
Geophysics, well siting
U.S. Navy Facilities, Southwest Division - US Navy

White, Lindsey
Geology, geochemistry
U.S. Navy Facilities, Southwest Division - US Navy

University of San Diego - USD

Gray, Sarah
Chair and Professor, Environmental and Ocean Sciences
Metal occurrence
University of San Diego - USD
sgray@sandiego.edu
619.260.4098

O'Shea, Bethany
Associate Professor
Metal occurrence - Arsenic
University of San Diego - USD
bethoshea@sandiego.edu
619.260.4243

If we mistakenly left you off the list, please contact: wdanskin@usgs.gov