California Water Science Center (CAWSC) - Yucaipa Valley Optimal Basin Management (OBM)

You are here: CAWSC Home > Projects > Yucaipa Valley Hydrogeology > Contact > Project Scientists

Yucaipa Valley Hydrogeology

Welcome to the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) Yucaipa Valley Hydrogeology website. This site provides hydrologic data collected or compiled by the USGS in the Yucaipa area; some additional data may be available from the USGS database National Water Information System (NWIS).

Project Chief: Greg Mendez
Phone: 619-225-6176
Email: gomendez@usgs.gov

Project Scientists

Name Agency Email Phone
Mendez, Greg
Hydrologist

Data collection, hydrogeology
USGS-WSC, San Diego gomendez@usgs.gov (619) 225-6176
Blanchard, Robert
Supervisory Hydrologist

Field data collection
USGS-WSC, Redlands rblanch@usgs.gov (909) 798-3272
Brown, Tony
Hydrologic Technician

Drilling, ground-water data collection
USGS-WSC, San Diego anbrown@usgs.gov (619) 225-6140
Crawford, Steve
Supervisory Geologist

Drilling supervisor
USGS-WSC, Henderson, NV smcrawfo@usgs.gov (702) 564-4541
Danskin, Wesley R.
Research Hydrologist

Hydrology, ground-water modeling, water management
USGS-WSC, San Diego wdanskin@usgs.gov (619) 225-6132
Landon, Matthew
Supervisory Hydrologist

Program manager
USGS-WSC, San Diego landon@usgs.gov (619) 225-6145
Langenheim, Victoria
Research Geophysicist
Geologic mapping
USGS Menlo Park Campus, CA zulanger@usgs.gov (650) 329-5313
Matti, Jon
Geologist
Geologic mapping
USGS-WSC, Tucson, AZ jmatti@usgs.gov (520) 670-5577
McPherson, Kelly
Geographer

GIS, Interactive mapping, web design
USGS-WSC, Sacramento krmcpher@usgs.gov (916) 278-3169
Morita, Andy
Geographer

Data collection, GPS, GIS
USGS-WSC, San Diego amorita@usgs.gov (619) 225-6167
Reichard, Eric
Director

Director, California Water Science Center
USGS-WSC, San Diego egreich@usgs.gov (619) 225-6134