California Water Science Center (CAWSC) - San Bernardino Valley Optimal Basin Management (OBM)

You are here: CAWSC Home > Projects > San Bernardino Valley Optimal Basin Management > Contact > Project Scientists

San Bernardino Optimal Basin Management

Welcome to the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) San Bernardino Optimal Basin Management website. This site provides hydrologic data collected or compiled by the USGS in the San Bernardino area; some additional data may be available from the USGS database National Water Information System (NWIS).

Project Chief: Wes Danskin
Phone: 619-225-6132
Email: wdanskin@usgs.gov

Project Scientists

Name Agency Email Phone
Danskin, Wesley R.
Research Hydrologist

Hydrology, ground-water modeling, water management
USGS-WSC, San Diego wdanskin@usgs.gov (619) 225-6132
Agajanian, Jeff
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician

Field data collection
USGS-WSC, Poway jaagajan@usgs.gov (858) 679-4015
Bawden, Gerald
Research Geophysicist

InSAR
USGS-WSC, Sacramento gbawden@usgs.gov (916) 278-3131
Brown, Tony
Hydrologic Technician

Drilling, ground-water data collection
USGS-WSC, San Diego anbrown@usgs.gov (619) 225-6140
Burton, Carmen
Hydrologist

Water quality
USGS-WSC, San Diego caburton@usgs.gov (619) 225-6178
Cha, Matt
Data organization
USGS-WSC, San Diego mmcha@usgs.gov (619) 222-2243
Contreras, Phil
Illustrator, Physical Science

Illustrations
USGS-WSC, San Diego rcontre@usgs.gov (619) 225-6161
Crawford, Steve
Supervisory Geologist

Drilling supervisor
USGS-WSC, Henderson, NV smcrawfo@usgs.gov (702) 564-4541
Everett, Rhett
Hydrologist

Drilling
USGS-WSC, Lakewood, CO reverett@usgs.gov (720) 480-2706
Li, Zhen
Hydrologist

Groundwater modeling
USGS-WSC, San Diego zhenli@usgs.gov (619) 225-6106
Lu, Zhong
Geophysicist

InSAR processing, geophysical modeling
USGS-NMD, Sioux Falls lu@usgs.gov (650) 594-6529
Matti, Jon
Geologist
Geologic mapping
USGS-WSC, Tucson, AZ jmatti@usgs.gov (520) 670-5577
McPherson, Kelly
Geographer

GIS, Interactive mapping, web design
USGS-WSC, Sacramento krmcpher@usgs.gov (916) 278-3169
Mendez, Greg
Hydrologist

Data collection, hydrogeology
USGS-WSC, San Diego gomendez@usgs.gov (619) 225-6176
Morita, Andy
Geographer

Data collection, GPS, GIS
USGS-WSC, San Diego amorita@usgs.gov (619) 225-6167
Reichard, Eric
Director

Director, California Water Science Center
USGS-WSC, San Diego egreich@usgs.gov (619) 225-6134
Williams, Rob
Geophysicist
Geophysics
USGS-GD, Lakewood rawilliams@usgs.gov (303) 273-8636
Woolfenden, Linda
Hydrologist

Groundwater modeling
USGS-WSC, Sacramento lrwoolfe@usgs.gov (916) 278-3014